A few months later..

Hey there! It’s been quite a while.
It’s not that I didn’t remember I had this blog, but I guess I’ve been busy? Hahaha. Let’s see. I’ll try to summarize the last few months:

[Friends]: I’ve lost some, I’ve gained some more. I’ve had fights and kiss&make-up’s. Hey! That’s life!  It’s funny how the friends you thought would be with you forever after high school was over are always the first ones to go.

[School]: High school is FINALLY OVER! I’m in college now. Florida State University. I’m only taking 3 courses because I’m not going to finish my major here, I’m just spending time in FSU before I leave to Boston in June. I’m taking General Psychology (I absolutely LOVE this. I’m almost 100% sure my minor will be psychology), College Algebra and Composition&Rhetoric. What can I say. I love college. I’ve met so many interesting people, and it’s just such a different world. I’m really glad high school is over!

[Work]: Woah, gotta say, it feels GREAT to add a ”Work” category. Hahaha. For those of you who don’t know me, I really like photography. I guess it’s not considered as a job because I’m not getting any money out of it, it’s basically me doing what I love. Anyways, I’ve evolved so much as a photographer! I got a new camera as my graduation present, it’s the Nikon D90. And to be honest at the beginning I was a bit skeptical about it ’cause I didn’t believe I was doing /that/ better. But I’m slowly starting to agree with everyone else – I’ve grown up as an artist these past months. Here’s a preview of my recent work:

To see the rest of my work, and the HQ version of these pictures, visit my photography portfolio! http://www.flickr.com/photos/cinferi/ – Don’t forget to let me know what you think!
Other than that, here are some other things I have LOVED these past months!

  – GroceryBagTV: These guys are AMAZING! I had the honor to talk to them on iChat last night, I’m not sure which one I talked to but either way, whoever it was, was really nice! They’re both so unique and creative, love their work. [short films, photography, music, video blogs.] Make sure to check them out if you’re into artsy crap like I am! Haha.

– Lady Gaga: I love this human being. Enough said. I’m obsessed. Everyone knows so I just won’t talk about it anymore.

– La Mala Educación (Bad Education): I discovered this movie because someone tweeted about it and the title caught my attention. Decided it looked interesting enough to watch, and I’m so glad I did! It’s brilliant, BRILLIANT! My favorite movie will always be Breakfast at Tiffany’s but this one is the definition of genius.

Me and my friend Alexandra will be working on a new project soon, it will be sort of a fashion/pop culture blog. I’m really excited, I’ll make sure to blog about it once it’s done. 🙂

I think that’s all for now, if you want to hear more from me, here are a few links:

http://www.twitter.com/carlosinferi – My Twitter
http://www.flickr.com/photos/cinferi/ – Photography Portfolio
http://www.formspring.me/carlos – Ask me any question!
http://www.dailybooth.com/carlosinferi – Booth away! (does that make any sense? hahaha)

See you!

Leave a Reply

